Girls Maxi Dress Makes a Big Splash... at the pool!

07/13/2013 11:44
My niece is such a ham.  She's 11 years old and all moxie, that girl.  Yesterday, while we were barbecuing at my brother's house, she came out strutting her stuff in a brand new, one of a kind, girls maxi dress that she bought here.  Maxi dresses have long been the rage for fashion forward, style conscious girls.  They came to prominence in the 1970s, faded out for a couple of decades, then like the Phoenix, emerged from its ashes more beautiful than ever.  So little Katie flaunted itdown the side yard to a disco beat she had blaring from the window.  The girl then paraded to the diving board and walked up and down as if it were a catwalk.  She did a cute little spin, lost balance, then fell right into the pool.  LOL!   What a splash she made.  
 
 
When she got out of the water, the maxi dress for girls still looked beautiful, only now it was wet, oddly enough.  But no one wanted her to change because she looked so dang cute and just had the biggest smile on her face.  So the girl spent the whole afternoon lounging poolside in her dripping maxi dress.  She did the same things that everyone else did.  ie) she still ate hot dogs, chips, salsa, and played bocci ball with the rest of us.  Finally, I couldn't bare the thought of the girl's alabaster skin chafing because of her H2O soaked maxi dress, so I insisted she change out of it.  Of course, she didn't have anything else to change into.  So I jokingly said we would find a new maxi dress online, and have it rush sent to her home, so that she wouldn't have to go to sleep in drenched clothing.  She took me up on the offer!
 
So we went inside and did a google search for girls maxi dress and found the cutest online store that sells all sorts of girls clothing.  It's called TwirlyGirl and all of their dresses, skirts, tops, shorts, skorts, and leggings are made right here in the good old U.S. of A.  How unusual is that, y'all.  So we placed an order, and expect to receive the shipment in a day or two.  When we get it, I'll be sure to blog about what the new maxi dress looks like.  
 
Well girls, that's all I have time for today.  I hope you'll join me next week when I post about salves and creams that I love.  I promises to be a good one!  Oh, yeah.  Before I forget.  Here's the link to TwirlyGirl.  Do give them a visit.  You'll love all their clothes.