A Football Player who Loves Birthday Dresses

05/16/2013 16:53

 

Football season is upon us.  Hallelujah.  Sure, it's only mini camp for rookies, but that's fine with me.  It's way more interesting than watching baseball.  Who needs to see an idiot hurl a ball that's hard as a rock at someone else's head.  That's nuts!  I'd much rather see a 250 lb linebacker tackle another sweaty player.  But none of that sports stuff is nearly as interesting as my true passion.  Hang on to your hats, because you probably won't believe what my favorite hobby is.  I enjoy shopping for and purchasing a dress for birthdays for my cousin.

 

Eloise is a really cute little girl, and she loves to strut her stuff.  We go to the mall all the time.  Lately, she's been really into birthday dresses, but most of the ones they sell there are really low quality.  Who needs that?  What's the point of buying a dress if it's going to look terrible after three washes.  I'd much rather spend a little more.  You get what you pay for.  But you know some people.  They have to learn things the hard way.  And you know what I'm talking about.  All those discount garbage dresses that suckers buy overseas.  It's enough.  And what kind of birthday present is that to give a girl?   Seriously, do you really want to disappoint her in a few days when it all turns to garbage?  That would be such a big bummer and let down.  

 

So we did a little research and went on line.  We did a google search for birthday girl dress and up popped the cutest little site called TwirlyGirl.  I was blown away by their huge selection of adorable clothes for girls.  Oh, what I wouldn't give to be eight again. Whatever, this isn't about me.  It's about the dresses that girls wear for birthdays.  So I apologize for my digressions.  I may have had a little too much to drink this morning.  Ok, so here's a link for you to go to their website.  I could be cruel and withhold it from you, but I chose not to because I am a person of faith, and my upbringing teaches me to share and help others.  So if you want to check out this store, just click on this link.  

 

I hope this helps.  Later gang!