Mysterious Maxi Dress Girl on Bike Captivates Everyone

07/06/2013 14:55

I don't know why I thought this was so funny, but it really cracked me up.  I was at the Farmer's Market with my kids, buying fresh produce and overpriced honey sticks.  Suddenly, out of the corner of my eye, I notice a girl riding a bike for two and screaming, "Coming through, girl in a maxi dress!"  And magically, the crowd parted for her, as if to say, "Oh, okay.  You're wearing a maxi, we understand you're special."  I wonder what would've happened if she said she were wearing a different kind of dress.  Would she have received the same preferential treatment?  Just in case you don't know, a girls maxi dress looks like this.  Maxis were very big in the 1970s.  All the beautiful TV stars wore them.  And now they're back in vogue.  Yes, the fabrics and patterns have been updated a little bit, but in the end, it's the same old maxi dress that I grew up with.

We followed this girl to a citrus stand, where we all were a little taken and impressed by her bravado.  My girl complimented her on the beautiful maxi dress she was wearing, and asked where she bought it.  At first, we didn't think she was going to tell us, because she kept on talking around the subject.  Like it was a big secret that she wanted to keep to herself.  In our eyes, this only added to the lore of this girl.  I tell you, some people really know how to work it.  Finally, she leaned in and told us the answer in a whisper.  "TwirlyGirl," she said.  As if this would be the answer to all of our problems.  Such showmanship and intrigue.  This girl really know how to sell it!

Later, when we got home, my girl asked if we could go online and check out TwirlyGirl.  It's funny how she thought she needed my permission.  Like this site was some illicit source, just because this odd girl told us about it.  Naturally, I told her it would be ok.  It's just a website.  Well, I couldn't have been more wrong. TwirlyGirl is anything but a normal site.  To the contrary, it's a world of fantasy and imagination.  Their girls maxi dress collection was so magical and whimsical. We absolutely adored them, and wound up buying a dress for her birthday... which isn't for another 7 months, LOL!

Go check out TwirlyGirl for yourself.  Even if you don't think you'll buy anything.  Their clothes are so incredibly special.  You'll love them.  Click on this link to get there.